Weekly Photo Challenge: Layers

My take on “layers” for this week’s photo challenge from the Daily Post

Chipping Teal Paint Layers

Old Mission Peninsula Sunset Layers Reflection

onion_basket

And because I couldn’t stop myself – this…

Rock Sunset Reflection Flipped Cosmic Orbit

…a rock reflection that takes on the look of orbiting layers of cosmic debris when flipped. Perhaps I’ve been watching too many sci-fi movies. 😉

You can check out other posts on the “layers” theme in the comments here.

Tagged , , ,

12 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Layers

  1. Thanks for letting me camp out in your blog for a little while today. I had a great time and tried to leave my campsite as good as when I arrived. I’ll be back!

    P.S. I would have left you many LIKEs but the LIKE buttons for me are not working on blogs whose URL ends in wordpress.com………… 😦

    P.P.S. The frozen bubbles were the best!

    • Jess Clifton says:

      Thank you so much, Russel! 🙂 Had fun doing that – a nice Winter experiment. 🙂 Hope you get your WordPress woes ironed out soon. See ya on the interwebs! 😉

  2. I love that shade of turquoise

  3. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Layers | Why Michigan […]

  4. Heather says:

    My fave is the teal 🙂

  5. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Layers | Why Michigan […]

  6. Linda Clifton says:

    Love these!

  7. Cee Neuner says:

    All of your photos are stunning!

Leave a Comment

