iPhoneography: Made with Over

Jump-MadeWithOver

A few months ago, I discovered Over – an easy-to-use app that lets you overlay words and images on your iPhone photos.  It’s a perfect way to have a little photo editing fun on the go. Some of the images people have come up with are pretty impressive. Here are a few more “Made with Over” images of my own creation.

Wanderlust-MadeWithOver

Boy&HisDog-MadeWithOver

Cosmos-MadeWithOverFeature

Apples-MadeWithOver

Dojang-MadeWithOver

TakeHike-MadeWithOver

Visibility-MadeWithOver

Over is only $1.99 to download in the app store. If you’re on Instagram, you can find me at @jess_clifton – I’d love to check out your work! 🙂

Tagged , , ,

8 thoughts on “iPhoneography: Made with Over

  1. Suellen says:

    thanks for the info

  2. Heather says:

    Fun stuff! How easy is it to work with?

    • jcee3 says:

      You know I wouldn’t use it if it didn’t appeal to my low-barrier-to-adoption preferences and short attention span. 😉

      • Heather says:

        I might just have to try it out. Do you get a commission? 😉

        • jcee3 says:

          Nah (“Dear Over, if you’re listening…” 😉 ) but they did feature my Cosmos image on Instagram and I was stoked to get a comment from Over founder/designer Aaron Marshall (who was actually in TC that week working with the folks at Wild Measure / The Fresh Exchange), so I felt some reciprocal promotion was in order. And that, of course, included some self-promotion. 🙂

  3. Tara says:

    I just bought Over and I haven’t been able to be as creative. I’ll have to play with it some more. Thanks for the inspiration 🙂

Leave a Comment

