Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette

Lake Michigan, Old Mission Peninsula, Silhouette

Lake Michigan, Old Mission Peninsula, Silhouette

I don’t think I realized just how silhouette-obsessed I am until I started combing my pics to (finally) participate in the weekly photo challenge (as I usually tend to just lurk and soak up what everyone else is putting out there). It was hard to pick just one! So, while I suppose the one above is my ‘official’ submission, I have plenty more. Be sure to check out the lovely assortment of submissions from other folks here!

Waves in Empire

Waves in Empire

Tossing Rocks to the Sun

Offering to the Sun

Halos in Elk Rapids

Halos in Elk Rapids

Tagged , , , ,

16 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette

  1. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette « Why Michigan […]

  2. […] The Daily Post, and I’ve been thinking about playing along. Then, just a couple of days ago, Jess joined in the fun. What can I say? I’m a […]

  3. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette « Why Michigan […]

  4. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette « Why Michigan […]

  5. Heather says:

    Another great OMP sunset!

  6. Sarah says:

    Oops photos rather! My favourite is “Halos in Elk Rapids”.

  7. Sarah says:

    Amazing photo! 🙂

  8. PRAMUDIYA says:

    i totally agree with richert. wonderful photos.

  9. Richert Manjarres says:

    These are all great but “Lake Michigan, Old Mission Peninsula, Silhouette” is a really beautiful image. Nice work.

Leave a Comment

